For the 2013/14 season, St. Thomas Raiders hockey will again have a single Division 1 team. We are happy to have coach Steve Lynch back, and look forward to having a fun, productive season as we strive to build on our strong finish making it to the State Championships last season. Our goal is to return to the level of success like we achieved in the 2009/10 season.

The 2009-2010 ice hockey season was the most successful in the twelve year history of St. Thomas Aquinas H.S. For the first time teams from the same school won the SAHOF State Championship with our Gold team taking Division 1 and the Blue team winning Division 2 honors. In addition, the Gold team won the Florida Scholastic Hockey League (FSHL) Division 1 championship and went on to finish second at the inaugural USA Hockey National High School Championship held in Bensenville Illinois in April.

Raiders Ice Hockey dates back to the 1998-1999 school year when St. Thomas won the first ever FSHL Championship. With the large number of players, the program was expanded to a second team (Blue team) the following year winning the FSHL’s President Cup in 2001 and the FSHL Division 2 championship in 2003. The Gold team comprised of older players, continues to be regarded as one of the best high school ice hockey programs in Florida. The Gold team has won four FSHL championships as well three SAHOF State championships, including an undefeated season (33-0) in 2004-2005.

Raiders Ice Hockey is a sanctioned club sport and open to all students of St. Thomas Aquinas H.S. The Faculty Moderator is Mrs. Joann Grant while the Director of Ice Hockey is John Gullman. For more information concerning the Ice Hockey Program please email John Gullman at:


2010 USA Hockey
High School Nationals

1st Runner Up

2010 SAHOF
State Champions Division 1
State Champions Division 2

2010 FSHL
Division 1 Champions

2008 SAHOF
State Champions Division 1

2005 SAHOF
Undefeated State Champions

2005 FSHL
Division 1 Undefeated Champions
Coach of the Year - Al Weston
Player of the Year - RV Garcia

2005 Presidents Cup

2004 North American
Holiday Hockey


2004 FSHL
Division 1 Champions

2003 FSHL
Division 2 Champions

2001 Presidents Cup
Division 1 Champions
Division 2 Champions

1999 FSHL


Website designed and maintained by Marc Ingerman Design, Inc .